On humiliation.

today, we found a safe spot to lunch in Busia. but wait! no reason to fete just yet. why, you ask? because what happens when you take lunch? right. shortly after you also have to use the restroom.

this was bad bad bad.

did I miss the hole? yes. did a little girl have to come check on me because I was taking so long? unfortunately.

am I still smiling from equal parts amusement, humility and the gentle beating of pride? uh huh.


pic: courtesy of google image search “african toilet”… you didn’t actually think I would take a picture of the toilet?

2 thoughts on “On humiliation.

    • C9, you need to travel to China. Stephanie did you remember when we were in China? I will let you know more when we go to India this Fall.

Leave a Reply

