You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them. -Desmond Tutu

everyone, meet my heart.

july 4 is a special day for me and my family. my grandma (on my mom’s side) was born on the 4th, and she died on july 4, too. so our whole family tries to get together on this day (which is not so easy as it includes my grandpa, my 8 uncles and aunts, their spouses/significant others, all my cousins, and now our new little generation of nephews… and of course pets, too). so today, i’m missing them. a lot.

here are snapshots of my family during these reunions… some from the 70’s when they first arrived to the US from Vietnam, some from the 80’s when we were all in Little Rock. some from the 90’s (when I had an awesome perm), and a few from more recent times.

much love to my TA clan.

2 thoughts on “You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them. -Desmond Tutu

  1. Thank you so much for this article, it make my eyes wet when you remember post these pictures special those from 1970, and how amazing you remember grand ma, you are just 19 days old when she passed. Lovely, thanks millions.
    Love you

Leave a Reply

